Questions? We're here to help. Health advisors on staff. Call us toll-free at (866) 947-6789.

Testimonials

We appreciate and value what you have to say about our business and the products we carry.

Problems with an order or product? We'll make it right. Questions or suggestions? Please contact us by email or phone. We invite you to please send product reviews/testimonials (as well as any other comments you may have) to us by email at shipping(at)avivahealth.com. Your message will be forwarded to the appropriate contact.

Bulletin Board Archive - Most of the information below was submitted via an previous version of our website, predating the rise of popular review sites. If you've had a good experience with our store and would like to help spread the word, we'd certainly appreciate a review on Google, Yelp, Facebook, Yellow Pages, or your preferred site. Be sure to share your favourite products and articles you've found helpful on social media - and we'd love a link from your website or blog.


Posted: 03/30/2017 Submitted by: Ali Raizman

Topic: Regulat

My name is Ali Raizman. I am a Chiropractor in practice for 36 years.

I have called Nathan Zassman on numerous occasions to help me with difficult cases, as well as special situations involving the health of myself and my family.

Nathan is extremely well read, educated, and knowledgeable.

He is most generous with his time and is more than willing to go out of his way to help others maintain and regain health.

Nathan has suggested Regulat which both my wife and I take daily.

Regulat is a fermented product which has helped with stomach and digestive issues. I have found it particularly helpful to boost my immune system.

Nathan has a clear mission in life which is to help others in need.

He does it extremely well.

Ali Raizman


Posted: 02/11/2015 Submitted by: Ashley Girard

Topic: Interstitial Cystitis (IC) Treatment

I wanted to e-mail to say thank you for putting out such an excellent well researched article on Interstitial Cystitis. I am a fourth year student at the Naturopathic school in Toronto, I unfortunately developed IC a year and a half ago. I poured myself into researching and using all my knowledge plus trial and error, and within a year I fixed my IC. It's my plan to partially focus in this area as an ND, other NDs are not doing a great job with it because it is a complex chronic condition. I wish I had found your article sooner, it took me a year to piece together much of what is there. If I am ever in Manitoba I would love to stop by your store to shake your hand, I'm sure others have found this and benefited immensely.

Kindest regards,

Ashley Girard


Posted: 09/08/2014 Submitted by: Garry Walsh

Topic: Heavenly Scent Diffuser

I sent a rude complaint to Aviva about the my essential oil diffuser's ineffective performance. Got a callback from the president of the company. He was genuinely concerned and was willing to refund my money and pay for shipping. After a discussion it was obvious I hadn't read the instructions. Turns out I was wrong. My diffuser works just fine. Hard to get that kind of service these days. Aviva has gained a loyal customer.

Garry Walsh


Posted: 12/07/2013 Submitted by: Aly Boltman

Topic: Ball Chair

Got my ball chair today and I love it. Thank you! And I really appreciated the time you took to speak with me the other day. Speaking to the owner of a company personally when you call to order a product is really refreshing!

Sincerely,

Aly Boltman

Owen Sound, ON


Posted: 07/11/2012 Submitted by: M. Simkin

Topic: Store on St. James St.

We visited the new Aviva store on St. James St. in Winnipeg. What a great space. The whole product line - health foods, shoes, appliances, sleep sets - is all well-displayed in a very open and inviting setting. The owner, Nathan Zassman, is very knowledgeable about his whole product line, and he and all his staff are super-helpful. We've been shopping at Aviva for a few years, but this new store is just great. We had a really good shopping experience, and learned lots as well!

M. Simkin, Winnipeg MB


Posted: 09/07/2011 Submitted by: Anonymous

Topic: AVIVA

This is the fourth time I've shopped with Aviva, and I must say that they outdo themselves each and every time. Just received the item, and even though I've only had it for a week, I haven't had any problems. Excellent products, excellent service, excellent prices. (But as a bred and born Winnipegger, I'm not surprised!)


Posted: 03/16/2011 Submitted by: Jean-Claude Blouin

Topic: Aviva

Very good service and fast shipping. Thank You.

Would do business with you anytime.

- Jean-Claude Blouin, Quebec


Posted: 10/15/2010 Submitted by: B. Sandulak

Topic: Aviva: The bottom line source for health solutions

Aviva has truly been the one stop bottom line source for all of my health solution needs. I have been a customer for many years and have benefited greatly from the evidence based advice I have received from Nathan and his great staff. He has helped me to sort through all of the confusion that I used to encounter when seeking natural products to improve my health and wellness. Nathan is extremely knowledgeable about the products he offers and in the true spirit of a healthcare provider, he looks forward to helping everyone who enters his store. His new healthcare super centre now provides all consumers with a one stop shop for all of their health and wellness needs. Whether looking for evidence based advice on health and healthy living, supplements, ergonomically designed furniture, beds, cookware, appliances or leading edge footware his new store is the place to find it. Thanks again Nathan to you and your staff for all of your assistance over the years.

B. Sandulak, Winnipeg, Mb.


Posted: 10/08/2010 Submitted by: anonymous

Topic: Aviva

“Knowing” and “doing” are separate, but related, issues. Through news reports and other media we hear stories that suggest how to take care of ourselves. But when such issues are raised, the practical question is: How do we proceed? For example, how much vitamin D do you need, and what type? What sort of water filtration is optimal? What research evidence is there for various sleep deprivation remedies? The list goes on. My experience confirms that Nathan Zassman and his new Aviva store are the place where knowing and doing about healthful living come together. Nathan does a great service by providing consumers with evidence-based interventions; allowing us to neither waste our money on false promotions or, worse, do ourselves unanticipated harm. Moreover, the wonderful new Aviva store contains only the best quality products and devices, so one has complete confidence in purchases. In a world where the growing demand for knowledge about health is being met with an oversupply of dubious advice and questionable goods, Aviva is a nourishing oasis for rejuvenation.

L.W. Roberts, Ph.D.


Posted: 08/02/2010 Submitted by: Kelley, St. John's, NL

Topic: Platinum Naturals - Easy Iron

I have a mild case of anemia, but I also feel very strongly about giving blood; however, because of the anemia I am able to donate only every two or three attempts. I have tried all the usual iron pills available from a drug store, none have ever upset my system but I also have never felt that I absorbed them that well. Platinum Naturals Easy Iron seems to have addressed this issue as I have donated more consistently since using this product. As with the conventional iron pills the Platinum product has never upset my system in any way. I will continue to use the Easy Iron.

Kelley, St. John's, NL


Posted: 02/26/2010 Submitted by: Eric Johannson

Topic: Green Food

I visited your store a couple of weeks ago and purchased some green food supplements from you. I just wanted to say thanks for everything when I get up in the morning I do not even need coffee anymore after having a couple of spoonfuls in a glass of water!

Eric Johannson

Winnipeg, MB


Posted: 10/21/2009 Submitted by: Tamara Barber

Topic: Blueair Items Received!

Just a quick note to let you know I received my Blue Air 450E plus the extra filters this morning! Extremely fast shipping and am very very pleased with this unit's noise level....... next to no noise~! Hopefully it will serve our needs very well. Thank you for a terrific buying experience!!!! Best Regards Tamara Barber


Posted: 10/14/2009 Submitted by: anonymous

Topic: Totally Impressed !!!

Wow.. just wow. I ordered a pair of shoes in the wrong size, my mistake. So I call customer service to change the size on the order and he asks about my shoe width? duh.. He then tells me that the shoe won`t be sized for my foot and that the order should be cancelled. Talk about customer service!! ... just like the olden days ... I`d shop AVIVA anytime.


Posted: 08/18/2009 Submitted by: Susan E.F.

Topic: Bed

Our new bed has arrived in Saskatoon and was well worth the wait. I am sleeping without pain and wake up refreshed. Thanks for your time and service in town, on the phone and over the waiting period. We are very happy with the bed.

Susan E.F.


Posted: 08/12/2009 Submitted by: Stephanie R.

Topic: Impressed

I posted my order on a Tuesday... and got it the next Monday. Incredibly fast shipping, no fuss. Greatly packaged, not one dot of damage... I am very impressed with this website's service and will absolutely recommend it to anyone.


Posted: 06/24/2009 Submitted by: S. Boulet

Topic: Curecumin

I'm taking Curecumin and I feel better. The research and the reading about it has given me so much hope.

S. Boulet

Winnipeg, MB


Posted: 05/21/2009 Submitted by: Sylvia

Topic: Shoes and Customer Service

I ordered a pair of shoes for my husband and myself and they are wonderful. The fit perfect, and thanks to all of your reviews, going up a half size from your normal size was perfect. I love the way they correct bad posture.. I'm looking forward to the all the benefits they provide from wearing them. The customer service was tops. I was so surprised and delighted to get a phone call regarding our order and then to have it all arrive so soon was great. Thanks to all you folks at Aviva.

Sylvia


Posted: 05/13/2009 Submitted by: Kathy - Williams Lake, BC

Topic: Customer Service

MANY thanks to Nathan for all his great help, wisdom and humour! I bought 2 Fit Ball Chairs and they were shipped right away. Only 2 business days and they were here! The chairs are awesome but the big thing I wanted to comment on was the customer service. It was personal, helpful and very quick. I'll definitely be recommending Aviva to others and will purchase from you again! Plus, the free shipping in Canada is a huge bonus!!! THANKS A MILLION!!


Posted: 05/04/2009 Submitted by: Penny Margolis

Topic: Juicer

We wanted to let you know how much we're enjoying the new Breville Compact Chrome juicer we bought from you last month as a refurbished sale item. This has to be the best value available on a quality juicer; especially one that is so attractive.

We even think it makes a nicer, cleaner juice than our old Champion. Because of the width of the feeder tube, the vegetables and fruit don't have to be cut up into small pieces but can, in many cases, be inserted whole. And because of the depth of the feeder tube, bits and pieces don't come flying out as they sometimes tend to do with other machines. Juicing is, as a result, much quicker and cleaner with the Breville than with other juicers we've used over the years. So thank you again!

Penny Margolis
Ben Willemsen

Tantallon, NS


 

Posted: 03/20/2009 Submitted by: Patrice

Topic: Urban Rebounder

Hi! I'm delighted to report that my rebounder has already arrived. I'm so impressed with your exceptional service that I wanted to share my experience on your message board. I ordered a rebounder from you online on March 18, after a really helpful discussion with one of your staff. I was amazed and delighted to discover that you didn't charge shipping from Winnipeg to Edmonton. And now I'm astounded to report that my rebounder arrived today, March 20th. What exceptional service! Thank you so much.

With gratitude,

Patrice Robson


Posted: 10/14/2008 Submitted by: Dawn Ward

Topic: Rebounder

Just want to let you know I received my rebounder and absolutely love it. I even had 2 of my clients order one.

Thank you!

Dawn Ward


Posted: 08/15/2008 Submitted by: M. Berwin

Topic: Interstitial Cystitis

Just want to say thank you for your comprehensive article on interstitial cystitis. It was dated 2006, but it is the best work i've ever read on the subject. Your advice on treating IC has literally put me into remission. i cannot believe it, and felt that i should write to thank you. It's better advice than i got from any big New York City urologist. I've been in remission for 5 months now.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

M. Berwin, NYC


Posted: 08/01/2008 Submitted by: Aylwin

Topic: Rainshowr Bath Ball

Thank you so much for your very quick shipping, and for being the only distributor for the Rainshow'r Crystal Bath Ball in Canada that I could find! Ordinary chlorine filters do not work because of the particulate in the water, so this was the only affordable solution for getting that chlorine out for me. I am chemically sensitive and allergic to chlorine, and I was only having sponge baths and waiting for that bath ball to appear! I'm thrilled to say that it works wonderfully, and is also portable should I ever travel. I was very happy to find your site and will "visit" again when I'm looking for other healthy products, so wonderful to be able to order & receive from Canada!

Aylwin


Posted: 07/17/2008 Submitted by: Ray Hanslip

Topic: Chia

I’m a (marathon) runner who’s completed a number of full marathons, including the Boston Marathon, and several half marathons. I also have a problem with fluctuating blood sugar levels. I would experience these low and high spikes which would often bag me midway through the marathon, thus requiring me to rest, recover, and then soldier on the remainder of the way.

This year during the Manitoba ½ Marathon my experience was much different - and a very pleasant surprise.

On the morning of the race I sprinkled some Panachia on my pre-race meal of porridge. After the start horn, I was off and before long approaching the 7 mile mark, a spot where I had anticipated stopping for a rest. However, to my surprise, I still felt strong - almost a second wind feeling. There were no sugar spikes/lows to hamper my run.

The promo pamphlet claimed Panachia would balance out my blood sugars - no lows, no highs. I must say I’m sold on this product. Finishing this ½ marathon without any midway fatigue tells me this product really works! A huge thank you to Nathan and the folks at Aviva for this great "running food".

Keep running,

Ray Hanslip


Posted: 03/19/2008 Submitted by: Kat

Topic: Fast shipping!

I was very impressed with the fast process of shipping and the excellent packaging of the item I had purchased. Thank you Aviva. I will definitely be using your company again. Kat.


Posted: 03/17/2008 Submitted by: Sue

Topic: Hair Color

Many, Many, thanks for your safe hair color, I thought I could never color my hair again after having a very severe allergic reaction that put me in the hospital for a week. No more grey hair for me. Wonderful product. Sue


Posted: 01/23/2008 Submitted by: anonymous

Topic: MATCHA TEA

I placed the order and received it 3 days later. Awesome service, guys. Keep up the good work. I will order from you again. Thank you.


Posted: 01/01/2008 Submitted by: Barb DeLutis, RN, MSN

Topic: Agrumax

As a visiting nurse, I deal with many patients who come out of the hospital with urinary tract and GI infections. The typical plan of treatment is to prescribe powerful antibiotics in hope that the infection will be resolved.

Often times, these infections (MRSA, C Diff) are resistant to the medications and require multiple courses of antibiotics that are debilitating for patients to endure.

Since many of these patients have badly depleted immune systems, their chances of recovering completing are often diminished greatly.

After caring for a fair number of these patients, I began to realize that the antibiotics were not the best choice to eradicate the infection. I spoke with a gentleman who has 25 years experience in the healing arts to ask for his advice.

He recommended the use of Agrumax. Because of its broad spectrum effectiveness against bacteria, fungus, and viruses as well as its compatibility with most drugs, it appeared to be a great solution.

I have had one woman who has multisystem atrophy with a tracheostomy and foley catheter. She had been suffering from multiple UTI's. Since being on Agrumax for the past 2 years, she has been free of any further infections.

Another patient had diarrhea for 3 years and was continually on antibiotics without success. Once she began on Agrumax, her symptoms decreased significantly and eventually stopped. The quality of life improved greatly for both these patients as a direct result of using Agrumax.

Barb DeLutis, RN, MSN


Posted: 12/20/2007 Submitted by: The MacPherson's

Topic: Matcha Tea

I would like to express my thanks to you for your prompt service. My order for Matcha Tea was placed Dec.10 and we received it on the 18th of Dec! Fantastic as we live in a remote community on the west coast of B.C. Just in time for Christmas!*** Health, Peace & Happiness, The MacPherson's


Posted: 10/30/2007 Submitted by: Barb

Topic: Thank you

Thank you for the most awesome service I have ever received from anyone.

I left a message with your service and received a call within hours. I received my order which was placed yesterday morning (Mon) at noon today (that's 24 hours). Just testing the light this evening and am hoping it is exactly what I need. Thank you very much.

Barb


 

Posted: 09/20/2007 Submitted by: Angela Niemi-Ouellet

Topic: Order

Good morning. I just wanted to let you know that I received my order yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it came! I only ordered it last Thursday and it took less than a week--very impressive. I am also pleased with the products I ordered.

You can be sure that I will be a repeat customer. Thank you and have a great day.

Angela Niemi-Ouellet


Posted: 09/17/2007 Submitted by: Jack Richard

Topic: IBS

Just a word or three to express my gratitude to the Aviva Company for having supplied me with what turned out to be the Very Very Best Irritable Bowel Soother as far as I'm concerned - namely, the capsules called "Intestinal Bowel Soother" made by Renew-Life and marketed by the folks at Aviva.

Allow me a few minutes to tell all of you cramps & diarrhea sufferers out there how bad and miserable I was for over one year until I found these IBS capsules recommended by Aviva. Following a difficult period in my life (all of us get these bad periods at one time or another) I started to have abdominal cramps and diarrhea. After a few weeks of suffering from these pesky conditions, it seemed like the sensible thing to do to consult a physician specialized in gastro-intestinal disorders. I did. The usual battery of 'tests' was imposed on me - Blood tests - Feces Analyses - Ultra-Sound - CT-Scan - Magnetic Resonance (MRI) - etc. And what did all of the tests and checks reveal? Nothing. According to the medicos, there was nothing wrong with my guts. Well, all fine and dandy but why the diarrhea and the cramps? Must be "Irritable Bowel Syndrome" I was told. Can you prescribe something to ease the condition and/or alleviate the cramps? Not really, try aspirins. (!?!)

I stopped short when a 'colonoscopy' was suggested. I did so for 2 reasons of which I was well aware since my wife has been employed in a hospital for the past 27 years: First, colonoscopies are the latest fad (read that 'craze') - everyone over 50 (according to medical wisdom) should have it done every so many years and... Second, the 'protocol' involved in this procedure is certainly no boon for sufferers of Diarrhea & Cramps.

Picture this: You're already going to the john 3 to 6 times daily and your belly feels like it's losing the battle that is going on in there. Soooo, what do you HAVE to do to prepare for this "colonoscopy"? On the day preceding the one where you'll be 'checked' you must take a laxative (!!!) that is just about as powerful as a dose of Drano (just the thing for diarrhea sufferers wouldn't you say?). And...you must also drink an 8-ounce glass of water every hour starting at noon until bedtime to flush you even 'cleaner' ! And...no supper. In fact, you're not allowed ANY liquid and/or food from the day before until the time when the 'colonoscopy' is to take place. What's a colonoscopy? Sticking a tube with a tiny camera at its business end into your rectum and funnelling it all the way through your large intestine - your 'colon' - after having injected you with some 'tranquilizer' so you won't feel to much 'discomfort'! I leave to your imagination how 'happy' must be the guts of someone suffering from intestinal irritation during that 24-hour 'drano-&-fast' preparation period followed by the 20-minute ordeal just described!!! Ask any sufferer who had one done. All of this to explain why I adamantly drew the line at undergoing a "colonoscopy".

Fine, but what to do next? Well, I inquired and narrowed down my options to two or three remedies vaunted to alleviate my condition. First, I tried capsules made by Bell Lifestyle Products; my condition got worse. I should have known since I had priorly tried their anti-allergy as well as their cholesterol management pills, both to no avail. So much for Bell Lifestyle Products.

Then, I heard of the people at Aviva and decided to give them a try. I ordered a one-month supply of their "Intestinal Bowel Soother" and started using it as recommended. Well, lo and behold, after just one week of taking that remedy, cramps were nearly gone and the diarrhea was rapidly diminishing. After two weeks, I was back to normal!!! No more cramps and normal stools. I was so delighted I felt like crying - after over one year of this debilitating condition (I had lost 15 pounds during that period of non-stop diarrhea and cramps) I had all but given up hope and, in fact, I had even suspected I was going to die! This took place about 3 months ago and I have since regained the weight lost as well as complete normal bowel health.

After I was through with that first 1-month supply, I promptly re-ordered a 6-month provision (just in case) of this extremely efficient IBS remedy from the folks at Aviva whom I have found to be most helpful and compassionate.

So, if anyone out there is suffering from similar problems and if all 'standard' tests have not detected any pathological disorder save for a verdict of "Irritable Bowel Syndrome" (which, if you think about it, is simply fancy jargon to state "We don't know what you've got") may I recommend that you contact the Aviva people whom I found very knowledgeable and helpful. If I have regained my health, it is entirely due to them and particularly to the owner Mr. Nathan Zassman a most understanding, friendly, and courteous gentleman.

I Owe A Million Thanks to that Fine Person and to his Staff of Great People.

Most Sincerely,

Jack Richard - Montreal - Quebec


Posted: 09/04/2007 Submitted by: Chester Niziol

Topic: Hydrabrush

I received the products purchased from your company and I am particularly impressed with the Hydra Brush.

They have developed a product that is completely unique in its approach to the basic function of brushing teeth.

- Chester Niziol


Posted: 09/04/2007 Submitted by: Bev Zimmerman

Topic: Sanotint

I have been using the hair color, shampoo, conditioner and restructuring oil for the last couple of years and wouldn't use anything else now.

My hair is more soft and manageable and I like the fact that the ingredients are earth friendly. Thanks for a great product!

Bev Zimmerman, Winnipeg, MB


Posted: 06/12/2007 Submitted by: Melissa, Montréal Qc

Topic: Ancient Secrets - Nasal Cleansing Pot

Thank you for the great service and I might add quick service, I ordered the Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot three weeks ago and was told it was back order and that I would receive the product in a minimum of three weeks and it was right on time!

Melissa, Montréal Qc


Posted: 05/03/2007 Submitted by: Mike Lucas

Topic: Excellent service/product

I recently purchased the Aquasana shower filter on a Saturday, and am pleased to say that I received it the following Wednesday, only three business days after ordering the product. The Aquasana is an excellent filter. It was easy to install - literally in 5 minutes - and since using it I no longer have problems with redness on my face after showering. Thanks so much for getting the filter to me so quickly!

Mike Lucas

Calgary, Alberta


Posted: 03/27/2007 Submitted by: Lauren Tomczak

Topic: D-Mannose

I've tried D-Mannose by AOR Classic Series twice and have found it very beneficial. I have not had a urinary tract infection since I’ve started with AOR. It's easy to take by the spoonful and is great tasting.

- Lauren Tomczak Winnipeg, MB


Posted: 02/20/2007 Submitted by: Frank Goldberg

Topic: OrthoMind

I was taking Ginkgo Biloba to prevent memory loss, but had to stop due to a minor surgical procedure, as my doctor felt it may increase risk of bleeding.

My surgery was a success, but I noticed a severe drop off in short term memory, including phone numbers, names, and recent details.

I went to visit Aviva Natural Health Solutions, and spoke with Nathan Zassman, who recommended Ortho Mind, by Advanced Orthomolecular Research. He told me that this was the best formula available, and combined a variety of vitamins and herbs all shown to improve cognition, based on the latest research.

Mr. Zassman told me it may take from six weeks to three months to notice a difference. Within two weeks, I noticed a drastic change.

On Nathan’s advice, I stopped using Ginkgo Biloba, as this formula contains Ginkgo, along with many other herbs and vitamins.

Now, Ortho-Mind is a regular part of my nutritional program. I feel this product has resulted in a significant improvement with regard to my ability to remember, plus I seem to have more energy and vitality. I am so impressed, I have recommended the product to my wife, who is also now receiving benefits from Ortho-Mind.

Frank Goldberg, CA


Posted: 02/04/2007 Submitted by: Kari Nelson

Topic: Ball Chair

I just wanted to say thank-you and tell you how much I am appreciating the Aviva Ball Chair that I received recently. I received it about a month ago and have been feeling so much better ever since.

I was involved in a serious accident while horseback riding on September 2nd, 2006. I was off work for four months recovering from a fractured collar bone, four fractures in my back and three in my pelvis. As a health and safety professional, I know the importance of ergonomics and have a good chair, but just a few weeks after I returned to work, I started to feel worse aches and pains in my hips and pelvis. The muscles in my hips and pelvis were tightening up so much from sitting that my leg was shortening! They continued to get worse and I started to lose flexibility and movement in my pelvis and hips. One of my therapists suggested that I try a ball chair in order to keep my muscles active and moving through out the day. Within a few weeks of starting to use this chair, my therapist commented, “Wow! What a difference! What are you doing differently?” The range of motion in my hips increased from less than 90 degrees to full range and my leg stopped shortening. Just the simple act of sitting used to cause aches and pains from the pressure on my lower back, pelvis and hips. Now that my body is in motion all day and there is less pressure, I don’t have those aches and pains all day and night. Aside from the fact that my posture is better and my core is stronger, I’ve gotten rid of those nasty aches and pains that keep you up at night and for that I am thankful!

Kari Nelson

- Belle Plaine, SK


Posted: 11/08/2006 Submitted by: anonymous

Topic: Shoes

Just an email to say thank you very much to Aviva! Especially to Lisa and Lorelei. To Lisa, who answered all my (many questions!) With promptness, politeness and in a most courteous and helpful manner, and to Lorelei, who took and placed the order. When I was informed that the product might take seven - ten days to be received, (I phoned it in on Saturday), I asked for an email to be sent to me, with the required details. I was surprised and mystified, to see a UPS van this morning, (Wednesday) and delighted when I realized that it was my order! Will most definitely recommend - and thanks again!


Posted: 09/05/2006 Submitted by: Janie Jones

Topic: Shipping & Customer Service

Dear Helen Ma,

My sincere thanks for the prompt care and attention taken with the order I recently placed via online shopping. Upon opening the box which arrived in today's mail, I could tell that the items had been packed with intelligent thought and regard for the long range transportation factor by mail. In fact, the box had been packed the way I would have done it, and having lived in the Arctic for more than thirty years, I have indeed packed a great number of boxes for mailing in my time!

I know the difference between a "half done" job and a "first class" job, and what was done for me was a careful, detailed, "first class" job. My very sincere thanks for this high level of service.

As well, I am very pleased with the items ordered. There have been no surprises because the information provided for online shopping was full and accurate and I now have, this long distance away, exactly what I paid for. Thank you for this as well.

Janie Jones,

Tuktoyaktuk, NT


Posted: 05/29/2006 Submitted by: Harry and Lena Malenki

Topic: Cough and Cold Congestion

I have been suffering with a terrible cough and cold congestion for about eight months. I took antibiotics on three different occasions, with very little help. I just kept coughing. My lungs were very sore from all the coughing.

A friend advised me to go to AViVA Natural Health Solutions and talk to Nathan Zassman, a nutritional therapist. We did and he was very helpful.

I started taking Solaray Buffered Super Bio C, Two Staged Time Release, and Naka Respir Ease daily, at dosages recommended by Nathan.

After about two weeks my problem was all cleared up. I keep taking Solaray Vitamin C and Carlson Liquid Cal-600 calcium soft gels every day and I sure feel great.

Also we take Natural Calm. It sure has helped us especially when sleeping, as it has reduced muscle spasms and many more. It sure is a great product and I wouldn't do without it.

Finally, we take Natrol My Favorite Multiple Multivitamins, which is another great product, taking two capsules with each meal.

If anyone needs help, Nathan is very helpful in many ways.

Harry & Lena Malenki


Posted: 05/29/2006 Submitted by: Georgina

Topic: Kudos To Your Employees!!!

I wanted to tell you how ABSOLUTELY pleased I am with your customer service/shipping! I am a first time buyer and placed an order Friday, May 26 (early afternoon).

When I got back from lunch today (Monday, May 29) my order was sitting on my desk! I am in the suburbs of Montreal and was shocked to get this package so quickly.

Thank you so much - I will definitely be a repeat buyer from your company! I also appreciate the information that you gave me over the phone regarding the fish oil!

Thanks again!

Georgina

Chateauguay, QC


Posted: 03/21/2006 Submitted by: Inder Chohan

Topic: Sanotint

Excellent Product. It is almost like a blessing for my wife. I shall be ordering in bulk!! Regards/Inder Chohan


Posted: 02/03/2006 Submitted by: Adrian

Topic: Viva Aviva!

Just the other day I finished my old supply of the green tea capsules and started on the new batch I bought from you on your recommendation.

In checking the 2 different brands for ingredient content I found them to be quite comparable and, of course, I already knew that the price was considerably better than the first ones I used.

I first thought, 'that's great', only to discover that the old brand had 60 capsules in its bottles and the new ones (EGCg Green Tea Extract Capsules) have 90!

Now, that's not just great, that's super!

Keep up the good work.

Cheers, Adrian.


Posted: 01/31/2006 Submitted by: Louise

Topic: PMS

I am a 41 old mother of three. I went to Aviva for help with PMS. I had been taking anti-anxiety and anti-depressant medication for five years, so when I was no longer taking the medication, PMS seemed to be back worse than ever before. My doctor said that the medication masked the PMS symptoms. This was horrible news for me. I certainly didn’t want to get back on the medication just for PMS, so I was hoping for a natural remedy. The people at Aviva were so helpful and understanding. I tried all of the supplements they gave me. I was surprised to find a tremendous relief during the next cycle. I didn’t even notice any PMS symptoms during 2nd cycle! After taking the supplements for a few months, I found that I didn’t need them anymore. Now I can get on with enjoying my life! Thank you so much Aviva! My children, my husband and everyone else around me thank you also!

Louise

Winnipeg, MB


Posted: 01/16/2006 Submitted by: Patrick M.

Topic: Zenbev

Zenbev was introduced to me by a friend a few months ago. I had been taking 100 g of Trazadone every night for the past 4 years to help with my sleep. I even went to a sleep clinic. The trazadone did help me sleep but it also made me feel very tired and a little depressed the following day. When I started taking the Zenbev I noticed quite a change. Yes, I was still getting up in the middle of the night to go the bathroom, but I was able to get back to sleep. Also, during the day I noticed I had my old energy back, I felt great, the sky was somewhat bluer. Zenbev is great product. I have told and also bought several jars to give to my friends.

Patrick M. - Toronto, ON


 

Posted: 12/20/2005 Submitted by: David Moss-Cornett

Topic: My order

Hello Nathan,

My Breville Juicer, Plasmabuster Ionizer Air purifier, Sigg [water] containers, and Water filter and replacements arrived earlier than expected!

I want to thank you for your good service. You shared your knowledge, were not over bearing (as many sales people can be), gave tools for self-study to further my research (web-sites), and kept up with fast communication via phone and internet. My experience so far leads me to be open to future orders from your store.

David Moss-Cornett - from Moncton, New Brunswick


Posted: 12/19/2005 Submitted by: anonymous

Topic: Great Service

Thank You so much for your awesome service and fast shipping. I was amazed at how quickly my product arrived. I would gladly recommend you to anyone.


 

 

 

 

Posted: 09/21/2004 Submitted by: Ian H. Breslaw

Topic: Aviva Shower Filter

I recently purchased the Aviva Shower Filter from Aviva Natural Health Solutions in Winnipeg.

After reading about the negative effect of chlorine, especially when absorbed through the skin, I felt that this was a simple and easy way to improve my health. As I have always ensured that the water I drink was free of chlorine, I felt it was important to also ensure that I wasn’t absorbing chlorine through the pores of my skin during a shower.

Since installing the Aviva shower filter, I have noticed a marked improvement in skin and hair softness. I especially have noticed that when I take a normal shower without the shower filter, it was as if the water imparted a ‘film’ or a slippery, scummy deposit on my skin.

When I now use the Aviva Shower Filter, I notice a ‘friction’, sort of a ‘squeaky clean’ feeling, which I would describe as a ‘wet-dry’ sensation. It’s as if the water had removed any excess film, oil , or scum from the surface of my skin that would normally make my skin slippery.

I am very impressed with the Aviva shower filter. I wish I had purchased one long ago.

Sincerely,

Ian H. Breslaw


Posted: 09/20/2004 Submitted by: Marguerite Bergmann

Topic: Thank you

There is a ‘big bouquet’ filled with thanks for your so diligently set-up regime for me to improve my health!

Your recommendations, general guidelines and suggested vitamin therapy are very helpful … even the cod liver oil is acceptable – no fish taste!

Thank you once again for the extra green gift! Hope to see you in a couple of weeks for another consultation.

Marguerite Bergmann


Posted: 07/02/2004 Submitted by: Beth Shoenut

Topic: My cat

I've recently acquired a cat, as you know, one that I’m really attached to. Pictures will not do justice to the apparent benefits to her health since including The Missing Link in her diet. This dietary supplement has increased her energy and appetite, made her coat fuller and more lustrous, and increased my own enjoyment of her. I mix one teaspoon in her morning moist food. After only one week, I noticed she was more alert and napping less.

Now it's summer and she has more energy than ever! About the middle of May I started giving her O&M’s Classic Cat Food. I’m so glad to have finally found a dry food she will not turn up her nose at. I have tried putting gravy on her previous dry food (IAM) to encourage her to eat it but to no avail. She’s a middle-aged cat (7 years) and not easily convinced. She’s now sold on O&M’s Holistic & Biosynergistic cat food and eats it every day.

Thanks Nathan. You careful research and discovery of these great products have made a difference and not a small one as far as I'm concerned. And I never would have though of training her, except for your story of the cat you taught to sit and lie down! Now my beautiful cat comes when I call and eats what I feed her.

Regards, Beth Shoenut


Posted: 02/22/2004 Submitted by: Maureen Hemphill

Topic: Thank you

I am writing this letter to thank you for your exceptionally helpful consultations regarding a complex set of health challenges I was facing as a result of the stress of being a 24-hour care giver for an elderly parent

I have been practicing alternative/complementary therapies for two decades, and I feel I have a large store of information on which to draw. However, I learned a great deal from you during our consultations and discussions.

The nutritional consultations provided me with the information and products I required to deal with health issues I had been trying to resolve for more than a year. The personalized exercise class provided an innovative and effective approach to weight bearing exercise, which I realize must be combined with a healthy diet to maximize the effect of the nutrients.

The program you designed for me began to show results almost immediately; better sleep, better digestion and absorption of nutrients, a very noticeable increase in energy, and a strengthened immune system, which I believe is the key to good health.

I am very grateful for your willingness to research information and products that would provide the best options for me. I also appreciate your continued interest in my health, and thank you for encouraging me to get involved with Tai Chi, ballroom dancing, and other similar activities that will accelerate the healing process. The breadth of knowledge you have about all the products you carry gives me confidence in their integrity.

While your passion for knowledge is impressive enough, it’s obvious that your motivation is to use this information to help others improve their health. I’m impressed that you take every opportunity to increase your knowledge, by attending seminars and courses taught by the most respected medical professionals who specialize in nutritional therapies.

I’m fascinated by how you have integrated just about every health and wellness concept with your passion for cooking (with well researched kitchen products), fitness, and the importance of the body/mind approach. Plus, you have integrated many products that can be incorporated into a healthy lifestyle, including healthful seating solutions, footwear, full spectrum lighting, and state of the art air and water purification systems. When you approach health as a lifestyle, as you do and recommend, it becomes second nature after a while. I can’t imagine a more comprehensive approach to wellness than the concept you have for Aviva Natural Health Solutions.

Aviva’s best feature, however, is you, a person of integrity and compassion, with a wealth of knowledge you are willing to share with everyone that comes through your door.

Many many thanks,

Maureen Hemphill